Posted in Art, Breakup, Love, Pain

Baby

​You stood in my face

And said I should grow

Yet I was 23 years old

You shut me down

Like a troubled child

I was your baby

And I thought you were mine

I knew I was crazy

But thought you’d understand

That men become babies when

Love changes hands

All our plans..

How I cry and nag

All my silly demands

And all my petty tantrums

I’ve been a bad baby

Just say you’re grounded

But take me back

Say go to your room

and don’t come out

Then bring me dinner in bed

Afterwards
I miss you like a hungry child

I miss you like mother’s milk 

I miss you like ice cream stake

I miss you and it can’t be faked

I miss you and am going insane

I miss you and its too much pain

I miss you most on children’ day

Thought mothers didn’t run away

They don’t throw their babies away

They forgive and retreat bruises

They tuck in their babies with kisses

No matter how ugly or skinny

My mummy sent me away

Yet I love her, I love her anyway.
I miss you like a lost child

I miss you like mother’s touch 

I miss you like my favourite toy

I miss you and it can’t be faked

I miss you and its driving me insane

I miss and its too much pain

I miss you most on mother’s day

I miss my baby

Does she miss me the same?

Author:

Elysian is uhmm I don't even know.....

3 thoughts on “Baby

Leave a Reply

