Posted in Peotry

Heathen

Written by Elysian Huyz


Our father

Who art in heaven


Its been a while, 

My name is heathen


If you remember

We spoke twice last year


Anyways that’s by the way

That’s not why am here


Well, I know am an infidel 

That’s why I kiss and tell


Forgive me if you can

If not I await hell


You see mama hasn’t been well

My pride has kept my knee unbent 


Its getting worse

Am at a critical loss


I am much to blame

I caused her too many troubled days


Now I know we’re not good friends

Never in good terms


This is where our ends meet

So let’s make a deal


I’ll give you my soul

My life if you please

Just give mama a new beginning.


Amen

And permit me to walk away.





At the end I win

Cos the soul was yours all along




Art : Luke Hillestad




Author:

Elysian is uhmm I don't even know.....

Leave a Reply

