How to want me

Spit fire and kick this desire off my back like a fist skidding towards your undoing
I want you but I want you to want it

Hand pick my desires like a burning tire off my neck and save me from the crazy in my bed
I want you to want the way I want you
Cos kisses and hugs get stock when they hurt and pop on our lips if I hold your hips howbeit sofly but longer than you need

Spit venom in my face if I lace truth with lies in an attempt to pry you open
If you must grind, do it with the look of a birthing baby on your face, drawing from the universe symphony and grace
If you must hold me, love me first and if you must hurt me, know me first

I want you and I want you to know how I want you and want me twice as much
Cos this heart skips running and my lungs spawn lumps that mount at the tip of my tongue if I kiss you a second longer than you want
The bees in my loins flutter then fall, shiver and crawl into their caves when you hold me but withdraw

Quench my desires with hate if you must
Snuff out the glimmer from the look on my face when I lay next to you at night
But if you must love me, thrust with all you’ve got
If you must hold me, hold on till the universe devolves
For whats the use of desire if I want you doesn’t want me back?

Leave a comment