Hello

It has been a while since I wrote
though
It doesn’t mean I’ve been happy
It means I’ve been fighting, trying
not to swallow the roache in my throat
I know you miss me
Not really, you miss my twisted thoughts
My, my stunted words and broken lines
And to be sincere I miss you too
I miss the echo of your voice when I,
When I make a post and you fake a hello
You know the silence comforts my ego
It teaches me how great I’ll never be
You see the silence, the in-between,
the gap in the hollow is always better than
what am used to, uncertainty is preferable
to my beloved melancholic Biro
The irony
It’s been a while since I wrote
But it doesn’t mean I’ve been happy
It just means I’ve been growing old
and this is my poor little attempt to say hello and to remind you how much I miss you and your silence.

Leave a comment